Winner list for this year 53rd Baeksang Award


Latest BaekSang Awards shows that Korea entertainment scene is more attention than ever with major news site covering the stories . The awards annual events honors the best and outstanding achievements in Korean Television and Film . Below are the list of winners this year .

Latest list of Baeksang Winner for 2017

Grand awards for movie categories : Park Chan Wook for the movie handmaiden

Best film : the wailing

Best director : Kim Ji woon for the movie The age of Shadows

Best new director : Yeon Sang Ho for the movie Train to Busan

Best leading actress in Film : Son Ye Jin for the movie The Last Princess

Best leading actor in film : Sang Kang Ho for the movie The Age of Shadows .

Best supporting actress : Kim So Jin for the movie The King

Best supporting actor : Kim Ui Sung for the movie train to Busan .

Son Ye jin performance in The Last Princess won her the best actress for 53rd Baeksang awards

Best new actor : Ryu Jun Yeol for the movie The King

Best new actress : Lee Sang Hee for the movie Our Love Story

Best screenplay :  Yoon Ga Eun for the movie The World of Us

Female popularity award : YoonA SNSD for her work in Confidential Assignment

Male popularity award : Do Kyung Soo EXO for his work My Annoying Brother

In the Television Categories

Best variety award :  Ugly Ducking

Best educational program : Ssulzun

Best actor : Gong Yoo for the drama Goblin

Best actress :  Seo Hyun Jin for the drama Another Oh Hae Youn

Best new actor : Kim Min Suk for the drama Doctors

Best new actress : Lee Se Young for the drama Laurel Tree Tailors

Best screenplay : No Hee Kyung for the drama Dear My Friends

Best male variety star : Yang Se Hyung – Moby Dick

Best female variety star  : Park Na Rae – I Live Alone

Male popularity Award :  Park Bo Gum for the drama Moonlight Drawn by Clouds

Female popularity Award : Kim Yoo Jung for the drama Moonlight Drawn by Clouds

A big Congratulations for all the winners and nominated actor and actress from the skpopnews family .